Elected Officials

State Senator

State Representative Borris L. Miles
P.O. Box 2910
Austin TX 78768
Room E2.506
Tel: 512.463.0518

State Representatives

State Representative Alma A. Allen
10101 Fondren Road, Suite 500
Houston TX 77096
Tel: 713.776.0505

Austin Office:
P.O. Box 2910
Austin, TX 78768
Room E2.722
Tel: 512.463-0744

State Representative S. Thierry


Judge L. Hidalgo

Harris County Commissioner Precinct 1

Rodney Ellis
11801 W Hardy Rd, Houston · (281) 820-5151
Open 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Adopt a Roadway
Harris Co. Precinct One Road & Bridge Dept.
Ditch Mowing
Harris Co. Precinct One Road & Bridge Dept.

Houston Mayor

Mayor Sylvester Turner
City of Houston
P.O. Box 1562 Houston, TX 77251
Tel: 713.837.0311

Council Members

Council Member Martha Castex-Tatum
District K
City Hall Annex
900 Bagby, First Floor
Houston, TX 77002
Phone: 832.393.3016

Council Member Dwight Boykins
District D
Phone: 832.393.3001

U.S. Congress

Congressman Al Green
3003 South Loop West
Suite 460
Houston, TX 77054
Tel: 713.383.9234
Fax: 713.383.9202

Washington, DC Office:
2201 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515-4309
Tel: 202.225.7508
Fax: 202.225.2947

Happy Holidays.

Property owners have until January 31st (postmark deadline) to mail in your annual assessment payment in order to avoid penalty and interest, which accrue on February 1.

Payments should be made payable to the District and mailed to: Equi-Tax Inc. c/o Kenneth R. Byrd Tax Assessor/Collector P. O. Box 73109 Houston, TX 77273


17111 Rolling Creek Drive, Suite 200 Houston, TX 77090

Questions, please call Customer Service: 281.444.3946 Monday - Thursday 8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Directions: From I-45 and FM 1960, travel West about 2 miles to the stop light at Rolling Creek Drive, turn North for one block and we are located just past the fire station.

For information regarding ownership, address or appraised value, please call the Harris County Appraisal District.