Category Archives: Community

SAVE the DATE – 3rd Annual BARK for BARC Walk – April 28, 2018

Mark your calendar for Saturday, April 28, 2018 at beautiful Rice University!

The Houston BARC Foundation and Honorary Chairman Lance McCullers, Jr. invite you to participate in the third annual BARK for BARC Pet Walk. Get your friends together for this fun event - your leashed pets are welcome, of course! All the details and opportunities for sponsorships, teams and registration can be found at https://www.houstonbarcfoundation.org Get your walking shoes ready! #BARKforBARC Registration starts at 8:30 am and the Walk begins at 9:30 am sharp - We hope to see you there!...
Read more

2018 TTI Committee meeting schedule

The TTI Committee generally meets at 10:00 a.m. in City Hall Council Chambers (see schedule below).
  • Monday, January 22, 2018
  • Monday, February 12, 2018
  • Monday, March 19, 2018
  • Monday, April 16, 2018
  • Monday, May 21, 2018
  • Monday, June 18, 2018
  • Monday, July 16, 2018
  • Monday, August 20, 2018
  • Monday, September 17, 2018
  • Monday, October 15, 2018
  • Monday, November 19, 2018
  • Monday, December 10, 2018
Note: The TTI meeting start times may vary depending on the agenda topics. For example, instead of the 10:00 a.m. start time, the committee might start at 9:30 a.m. Donald Perkins will note appropriate meeting time on...
Read more

News From Houston City Council District K (Nov.-Dec. 2017)

Southwest HPD Substation Grand Opening Celebration

December 15, 2017 was a GREAT DAY in District K! Council Member Green presided over the highly anticipated ribbon cutting event to commemorate the official grand opening of the Southwest HPD Substation. The new substation is located at 13097 Nitida St., nestled within Cambridge Village Park. The grand opening was co-sponsored by the Houston Police Station - Southwest Patrol Division. As part of the ceremonial event, Parker Elementary School band serenaded the audience and Madison High School cheerleaders rallied the sprit of the crowd and the ROTC cadets participated...
Read more